cant spell millennials without menial

herlambang
2 min readJul 20, 2023

--

on repeat track:
光の方へ by Kaneko Ayano

ok so heres a quick one. i wrote this right after my friend left while i was waiting for my ojek online to arrive.

met and talked for hours with one of my old friends who i havent seen in a long time made me once again realize that i had and still have living in a pretty slowly life. so slow that it seems like i live in the past if you see it from the ‘now’ point of view. im not very good with trends, i dont really follow it so much, i just cant track every single one of them through out the time thus making me an unattractive-charmless person or an edgy individualist that is usually depending on how you see my face. and i still speak the same way as i did eight years ago, which makes me unable to catch up with every single catchphrases and term that people use in the present. even sometimes i just simply cant understand about what they are talking about. the topics, the words, the sign. i feel like ive been completely left behind. and by that i might have been seen as an ignorance being or even a misanthropic.

but i dont care.

well, to be quite frank, i still do care, but the amount is much lesser now.

i still do care about how people perceive me on the things that are up, and i still do mind if others misunderstood me about something that i am not. but the parts are quite insignificant compared to when i have been. i can now prioritize more on wellness over disorder, as well as respect over insolence. but somehow it just makes things become so bewildering within myself, cause it ambivalent-ing both the current and the latest kind of me at the very same time. nevertheless, i still think that just shaped and made me into who i am today.

so hi! welcome to the new me, i guess?

--

--