to be no one is to be someone

herlambang
2 min readJun 25, 2023

--

on repeat track:
Song for Zoe and Gwen by Yumi Zouma

its been a while since ive been left alone with my own thoughts. so i decided to do an inventory, sorting it all out and decluttering my mind.

first and foremost thing first, i mostly want to say; you did very well, self. to be able to finally finish my things which I had been putting off for years and moving on on life surely was a bizarre experience to feel for me personally after such a long-lasting atrocious voyage.

if time machine was real, i might have used it to go back to my old self and said that he had no idea how happiness would look so good on him after all of that was done already. but i know that was that, and i now know it will wither away anyway. even then theres still one thing that i regretted the most out of all this prolonged journey. it was the fact that i had been quite too late to be able to realize, quite belatedly to be able to finally see; that time wont slow down eventually. cause when i finally had been able to get myself collected, lifted my chin up and dusted myself off, i could only see peoples backs at the end of the day by then.

but, for the silver lining, i am now on the right track at the very least. even tho i know i already being left behind and are moving at a slightly slower pace, even on my back foot. i still looking forward and waiting for something at the end of the road, or the sights along the way.

on a high note,
see what life has in store.

--

--